Top FIVE Book Questions & NEWS!!

Books and coffee

Hi Everyone!

So…here’s a fun fact: Friday will mark a year since I last published a book! Crazy, right?? DEFINITELY!! There were lots of reasons for the long break (mostly personal), but you guys know I’m not going to get into specifics. The good news is…I’m back!! The even better news? NEW BOOKS!! (*throws confetti*)

I’m going to tell you all about these new books soon, but first, I thought it would be fun to do a little book Q&A!! Even before my long break, you guys have been emailing/messaging me asking about certain books (which I love), and now that I finally have some news, I thought I would post the top five questions and answers for everyone here!!

And, I’ll reveal some release dates for you guys, too!! (WHOOP! WHOOP!!)

Ready? Okay! Here we go…

5. Will you ever write about the Locke Brothers/Maple Bear Falls?

For those of you who don’t know (!!), Jasper Locke appears in ETHAN (Blackbeary Creek, Book 1), and his three brothers, Marshall, Russell, and Calvin, are also mentioned. Jasper lives in Maple Bear Falls, and that series (along with two others) are planned spin-offs from Blackbeary Creek. When will they be written? I’m not exactly sure, but I know it won’t be in 2020…and it might not be in 2021, either. I have lots of stuff I want to write before I tackle all of those books, so for now, they are on hold indefinitely.

4. Are you going to write any more North Pole books?

Originally I had answered yes to this question, but now I’m undecided. If there are more books in this series, it won’t be until next year (2020), but right now, I’m leaning toward stopping at four books. There are just too many other–NEW–things I want to write!

3. Will you ever write more Bear Mountain Books? Will you ever write about the children?

Probably not. Bear Mountain is my favorite series, but I like that it’s complete, and I have no desire to write about the children. That doesn’t mean I never will (I never say never!), but I probably won’t. If I do write in that world again, it will most likely be with other bears/shifters.

2. What is Book 2 for The Enforcers Series? Why can’t I find/buy it? Where can I get it? Etc…

Book 2 for The Enforcers Series was a crossover Kindle World book called BEAR SENTRY. Kindle Worlds gave authors the opportunity to write in another author’s world, and it was a program run thru Amazon. The problem was, Amazon controlled the rights, and they only offered the books in the US. When Amazon closed the program, it created problems for many authors because many world owners didn’t want those books to be sold with their world elements in them—which meant lots of rewrites! You may remember this post, where I talked about it some, and said I wasn’t going to rewrite… Well, (and this is the good stuff!!)…I changed my mind!! (YAY!!)

Um, Ruby, what does that mean?

It means that I have rewritten Book 2!!! Not only that, I took my other Kindle World Book (WAKING THE BEAR), and rewrote that one, too!!!

AND I created my own series for these books…

AND I wrote three more books to go with them…

AND (!!) I will add three more books to this world next year!!

What? New books?? New Series??

YES!! My new Series, Emerald Haven, will start releasing in September!! Book 1, WAKING THE BEAR, will release on September 3, and Book 2, SAVING THE BEAR (formerly BEAR SENTRY) will release on September 10!!

Because both of these books were former Kindle Worlds books, all of the old world elements (which belonged to other authors) have been removed, and I have created my own world to tie them together. Book 1 has very minor changes, but Book 2’s changes are significant, so you’ll definitely want to read/reread it again!

(PS…SAVING THE BEAR will now be Book 2 in both The Enforcers Series, AND in my new series, Emerald Haven! Also, Emerald Haven will start with FIVE Books—Books 1 & 2 are the rerewrites, so you may have read them before, but Books 3-5 are Brand-New!!)

Phew…I know that’s a lot of info, but we still have one more question! It’s the number one asked question of all time, and I love that you guys love this family—these books—as much as I do…

1. Will you ever finish the Polar Bliss Series?

YES!! The Polar Bliss Series will be finished this year, with Books 3 & 4 releasing in December and January!! (I had originally planned on releasing both in November, but I got sidetracked with other projects, so I’ve pushed them back a bit!)

YAY!!! (*throws more confetti*)

I KNOW this has been a long wait, but I love you all for sticking around!! (And if you’re new, then you’ve picked the right time to join this party!!) I’m so happy that I’m writing again, that I get to share all of these awesome books with you guys, and that you all love my heroes/heroines as much as I do!!

Thank you all for your continued support!! ❤


PS…I’ll be sharing the covers for Books 1 & 2 VERY soon!!





PANTHER SENTINEL is Now Available!

Young  handsome muscled fit male model man posing in studio showing his abdominal muscles

WHOOP!! PANTHER SENTINEL (Panther Ink, Book 3) is Now Available!!

**I can’t wait for you to meet Grayson and Zoe!**

Here’s the blurb:

Grayson Devereaux, panther shifter, and the youngest brother to the new pride alpha, knows he’s too messed up to ever have a mate. After the things he’s done, he doesn’t deserve one, and he’s okay with that. Besides, he’d rather be alone than watch someone he loves run away in fear.

Curvy girl, Zoe Watson, is contemplating giving up men. After recently losing her father, and finding out her ex-boyfriend’s true character, she’s ready to forget relationships and focus on work…until she sees Grayson for the first time.

When their eyes lock from opposite sides of the room, the murderous look on Grayson’s face tells Zoe she should stay away, but there’s something more. Something that calls to her. Grayson feels it too, but he won’t give in. He can’t. He doesn’t deserve a mate. Not even one who buries all of his darkness with her light, and doesn’t seem to be afraid of him. Grayson is determined to be alone, but Zoe—and fate—have other plans.



Grayson’s Cover!

Young  handsome muscled fit male model man posing in studio showing his abdominal muscles

WHOOP!! Here it is…the cover for PANTHER SENTINEL (Panther Ink, Book 3)!

Book 3 is Grayson’s story, and it’s the last book in the series…it’s also coming very soon…like Friday soon!! Yep, you read that right! You’ll get to fall in love with Grayson and his mate, Zoe, this Friday (August 10)!

(*throws confetti*)